## PARA January Meeting – Wednesday July 22, 2020 - 8:00 p.m.

## **Virtual Zoom Meeting**

- 1. Meeting called to order at 8:05 pm by David Bond, President.
- 2. Roll call was taken and the following Directors were in attendance:
  - a. The following members were present: David Bond (President), Kurt Zwally (Vice President), Chris Klebe (Treasurer), Jon Tate (Secretary), Curt Schramm (Central Chair/SSRC), Eric Updegrove (Central/TMART), Ben Shirk (Central/SRRC), Rudi Riet (Central/LMRT), Dan Chayes (Central/WTSEF), John DeLong (East Chair/JFRT), Rob Lipton (East/BMSC), Scott Book (East/Montage), Tom Yen (East/BMSC), Erik Backlund (East/JFRT), Patrick Wende (NE Chair/EMSC), Bruce Newman (NE/EMSC), Gus Picariello (NE/PASEF), Kevin Malkin (NE/PASEF), Charles Donnellan (West Chair/WPRC), Mike Clarke (West/WPRC), TJ Greenier (West/WPRC), Derek Berger (West/DCWST), Richard Fiore (West/BKST), Bob Hunt (West/HVRC)

Absent: Amato DePaulo (East/BMSC), Matthew Riggi (NE/EMSC/Athlete Rep), Pam Kolba (NE/SMRT)

- 3. Kristin Cook and Charles Donnellan presented the PARA Open Championships Steering Committee recommendations.
- 4. Open Championships for U12 and U14 recommendation vote was tied. Therefore, the recommendation does not pass.
- Motion for Executive Committee to send a letter to Eastern addressing stating that we will not be holding Open Championships. Vote passed 13-11.
- 6. Meeting was adjourned.